It’s beginning to look a lot like…crocheted Christmas presents

So since I am jobless at least the kids in the family are getting scarves and (possibly) hats for Christmas. I’ve got one done, one about half way done, and have no idea what I’m going to be making for Nick’s sisters.

I first started on Wee Man’s (Nick’s eight year old cousin) scarf.

Image

It’s really about half way done, this is just a picture I took like a week ago for my Ravelry (if you don’t know what that is, it’s basically a site where you can organize your projects and find new patterns) page. I got this pattern off of Ravelry, you can find that page here:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/simple-argyle-scarf

Then I did Doe’s (Nick’s other cousin whose seven).

Image

Yes that’s me wearing it, yes it’s a little tight on me, but it was made for a seven year old and not me. I improvised this one on my own. If I had any confidence at writing out patterns I would, but I don’t, so tough luck. Basically all I did was crocheted five long strips, connected them, braided them, then connected the other sides. I did a couple extra rows of single crochet at each end, along with some button holes and buttons, so it could be secured and not unwrap or fall off.

Now I just need to figure out what to make Nick’s sisters, whom I will be referring to as Peanut and Pee-Pot (guess which one’s 15, haha). I also have to figure out hats for the other two, but I’m focusing on getting at least scarves for everyone first. I can imagine myself hurrying to finish them all up Christmas morning before everyone wakes up.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

